History of Jazz in Reverse


  • Billy Bang - violin
  • Joe Fonda - double bass
  • Barry Altschul - drums


  1. Homeward Bound  15:43
  2. Implications  9:49
  3. For Bea  8:02
  4. From Here to There  8:08
  5. Chan Chan (Compay Segundo) 7:09
  6. History of Jazz in Reverse  8:03
  7. One for Don Cherry (Billy Bang) 6:06
  8. From the Waters of New Orleans  5:05

Release Info

TUM Records, 2011

Recorded on December 13, 2005 at the Kampo Studios in New York City
Recorded by Robert Musso
Mixed and mastered by Henrik Otto Donner, Esa Santonen and Janne Malén at DER in Tammisaari, Finland
Produced by Petri Haussila
Design by JuhaJuha Lökström
Cover painting photographed by Stein Jørgensen
Released 2011 by TUM Records Oy, Eteläranta 14, FI-00130 Helsinki, Finland

“History of Jazz in Reverse” - TUM Records, 2011

Order CD

Price (USD): $15

Contact Joe for discounts and shipping rates when purchase multiple items.