Home » Discography » Recordings 2014-2017 » Tiziano Tononi and Southbound

Tiziano Tononi and Southbound

Tiziano Tononi and Southbound


  • Joe Fonda - bass , Vocals
  • Tiziano Tononi , Drums
  • Daniele Cavallanti, Sax
  • Marta Raviglia, Vocals
  • Emanuele Passerin, Sax
  • CarmeloTorre, Accordion

Track list:

CD 1

  1. Whipping Post
  2. Midnight Rider
  3. For Barry O.
  4. Les Brers
  5. Dont want you no more
  6. Its not my cross to bear
  7. Kind of Bird
  8. Clouds on Macon

Release information:


Released: 2017
Label: Longsong Records

Order Online

Recording: Tiziano Tononi and Southbound
Released: 2017
Label: Longsong Records
Price: $15.00

Featured Project

Eastern Boundary Quartet

[founded in 2008/9, collective] EASTERN BOUNDARY ls a recent collaborative quartet featuring the Hungarian master musicians drummer Balazs Bagyi and saxophonist Mihaly Borbely and the long-standing bass/piano partnership of New York City bassist Joe Fonda and pianist Michael Jefry Stevens (co-leaders of the Fonda/Stevens Group). This quartet first performed together in Europe in 2007, toured the United States in the spring of 2009 and toured Eastern Europe in October. The group just finished recording their 2nd CD which will be released to coincide with their upcoming 2011 European tour. The band was formed with the imagination of connecting two worlds of the jazz scene today. This unique collaboration is a mixture of avantgarde jazz and ethno music from Hungary, like a cultural bridge between the USA and Eastern-Europe. This bridge is made of talent, respect, brotherhood and friendship, built by the common language of jazz and improvised music.