Home » Discography » The Treatment

The Treatment

Michael Musillami Trio w/ Mark Feldman - The Treatment

The Treatment


  • Michael Musillami - guitar
  • Mark Feldman - violin
  • Joe Fonda - double bass
  • George Schuller - drums

Track list:

CD Titles

  1. Brooms 9:53
  2. The Treatment 7:52   full title
  3. Stark Beauty 8:43
  4. Human Conditions 11:19   sample
  5. Mezz Money 8:43
  6. Beijing To Brooklyn 13:02

DVD Titles

  1. Human Conditions 14:22
  2. The Treatment 14:15
  3. Brooms 17:22

Release information:

CD recorded by Joe Marciano on May 6, 2007 at Systems Two, Brooklyn, New York, USA.
Mastered by Max Ross. Produced by Michael Musillami.
DVD recorded by Fabio Witkowski on May 3, 2007 live at Katherine M. Elfers Hall, Lakeville, Connecticut, USA.
Assistant engineer: Molly Reed. Produced by Fabio Witkowski.
Released by Playscape Recordings [PSR#050607]

• Listed in "The Penguin Jazz Guide - The History of the Music in the 1001 Best Albums."

Released: 2007
Label: Playscape Recordings

Featured Project

The Nu Band

[founded in 2003, collective] "What’s fascinating about this band is that it’s a coalescing of many streams. Each player brings with him a wealth of experience as both instrumentalist and composer, leader and sideman .. . all of this experience comes together in the Nu Band to make a unique music as fresh and invigorating as any being done today." - from liner notes by Robert lannapollo