Home » Discography » Naima


Roland Dahinden - Naima



  1. Roland Dahinden - tenor & alto trombones
  2. Anthony Braxton - alto & sopranino saxophones
  3. Joe Fonda - double bass
  4. Art Fuller - drums

Track list:

  1. Free Lines, part one (Roland Dahinden) 30:25
  2. Naima (John Coltrane) 7:10
  3. Composition 136 (Anthony Braxton) 16:30
  4. Free Lines, part two (Roland Dahinden) 19:40

Release information:

Recorded in May & December 1995 at Tedesco Studios, New Jersey, USA.
Released 1997 by Mode Records [mode 62]

Released: 1997
Label: Mode Records

Featured Project

The Nu Band

[founded in 2003, collective] "What’s fascinating about this band is that it’s a coalescing of many streams. Each player brings with him a wealth of experience as both instrumentalist and composer, leader and sideman .. . all of this experience comes together in the Nu Band to make a unique music as fresh and invigorating as any being done today." - from liner notes by Robert lannapollo