Home » Discography » Knots


Kevin Norton Ensemble - Knots



  • David Bindman - tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Bob DeBellis - alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet
  • David Krakauer - clarinet
  • Tomas Ulrich - cello
  • Joe Fonda - double bass
  • Kevin Norton - percussion

Track list:

  1. Knots
  2. Hammer Or Anvil
  3. Epistrophy (Thelonious Monk)
  4. Three Lives (For Ikue, Jim And Davey)
  5. Strange Way To Say Goodbye (And Move On)
  6. Camus's Question
  7. Woods
  8. Walking The Dogma
  9. In Balance
  10. Brilliant Corners (Thelonious Monk)
  11. Barking Hoop
  12. Ringing Impulse
  13. Asa Nisi Masa

Release information:

All compositions by Kevin Norton except indicated otherwise

Recorded September/October 1997 in New York, NY, USA
Released on April 20, 1999 by Music & Arts [CD-1033]

Released: 1999
Label: Music & Arts

Featured Project

Bottoms Out

[founded in 2005, led by Joe Fonda] Joe had been thinking about the instrumentation of this band for some years before he had enough compositions to bring this band into the studio.