Home » Discography » Bhut Jolokia

Bhut Jolokia

Michael Musillamii's Pulse Ensemble - Bhut Jolokia

Bhut Jolokia


  • Michael Musillami - guitar
  • Herb Robertson - trumpet
  • Peter Madsen - piano
  • Joe Fonda - bass

Track list:

  1. Bald Yet Hip  9:36
  2. Bhut Jolokia  7:25
  3. Francesca's Flowers  5:07
  4. Splinter Group  7:22
  5. Metaphor 3.4.5.  7:44
  6. Pivot  10:58
  7. Addy's Pocket Pantry  3:24

Release information:

Recorded September 5, 2011 at Firehouse 12, New Haven, CT
Engineered by Greg Dicrosta
Mixed and mastered by Nick Lloyd
Design by Tom Beckham
Produced by Michael Musillami

Released: 2012
Label: Playscape Recordings

Order Online

Recording: Bhut Jolokia
Released: 2012
Label: Playscape Recordings
Price: $15.00

Featured Project

Generations Quartet, with Oliver Lake

[founded January 2012] Trio Generations with guest artist Oliver Lake features Michael Jefry Stevens on piano, Joe Fonda on bass, Emil Gross on drums and Oliver Lake on saxophone. Oliver Lake:"It's all about choices," states modern Renaissance Man Oliver Lake to explain his expansive artistic vision.