Home » Discography » Beijing


Michael Musillami Trio - Beijing



  • Michael Musillami - guitar
  • Joe Fonda - double bass
  • George Schuller - drums

Track list:

  1. Jade Welcoming
  2. Beijing
  3. Dazu
  4. Swedish Fish
  5. Fragile Forms
  6. Op-Ed
  7. Mogao
  8. Icons
  9. Pivot
  10. Caterpillar

Release information:

all composed by Michael Musillami

Recorded December 12, 2002.
Released May 27, 2003 by Playscape Recordings [PSR#J121802]

Released: 2003
Label: Playscape Recordings

Featured Project

The Nu Band

[founded in 2003, collective] "What’s fascinating about this band is that it’s a coalescing of many streams. Each player brings with him a wealth of experience as both instrumentalist and composer, leader and sideman .. . all of this experience comes together in the Nu Band to make a unique music as fresh and invigorating as any being done today." - from liner notes by Robert lannapollo